Acknowledgements

The design, construction, installation and commissioning of CMS would have been impossible without the devoted efforts of our numerous technical colleagues from the CERN departments and from all the CMS Institutes. The cost of the detectors, computing infrastructure, data acquisition and all other systems without which CMS would not be able to operate, was generously supported by the financing agencies involved in the experiment. We are particularly indebted to: Austrian Federal Ministry of Science and Research; FNRS and FWO (Belgium); CNPq and FAPERJ (Brazil); Bulgarian Ministry of Education and Science; CERN; CAS and NSFC (China); Croatian Ministry of Science and Technology; University of Cyprus; Estonian Academy of Sciences and NICPB; Academy of Finland, Finish Ministry of Education and Helsinki Institute of Physics; CEA and CNRS/IN2P3 (France); BMBF and DESY (Germany); General Secretariat for Research and Technology (Greece); NKTH (Hungary); DAE and DST (India); IPM (Iran); UCD (Ireland); INFN (Italy); KICOS (Korea); CINVESTAV (Mexico); PAEC (Pakistan); State Commission for Scientific Research (Poland); FCT (Portugal); JINR (Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan), Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, Russian Federal Agency of Atomic Energy; Ministry of Science and Environmental Protection of the Republic of Serbia; Oficina de Ciencia y Tecnologia (Spain); ETHZ, PSI, University of Zurich (Switzerland); National Science Council (Taipei); TUBITAK and TAEK (Turkey); STFC (United Kingdom); DOE and NSF (USA).

We also acknowledge the important contributions provided by the following institutes: Research Institute of Applied Physical Problems, Minsk, Belarus; University for Science and Technology of China, Hefei, Anhui, China; Digital and Computer Systems Laboratory, Tampere University of Technology, Tampere, Finland; Seoul National University of Education, Seoul, Korea; Benemerita Universidad Autonoma de Puebla, Puebla, Mexico; Myasishchev Design Bureau, Zhukovsky, Russia; Russian Federal Nuclear Centre, Scientific Research Institute for Technical Physics, Snezhinsk, Russia; Kharkov State University, Kharkov, Ukraine; University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom; Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, Virginia, USA.